Drink Deep DD

11th August 2023
Refuse Records

7 Inch EP



When you learn that Drink Deep features former members of melodic hardcore stalwarts Remission (vocalist Phillippe Arama) and Praise (guitarist Lucas Servén Marín), you have an inkling of what to expect from this, their debut EP.

And, in part, you would be correct – this is hardcore rooted in the same traditions of melody infused aggression. But Drink Deep, who are based in Berlin, have stripped their proposition back to its absolute core essentials. This is high-energy hardcore that unleashes eight expertly crafted songs in just eight minutes.  Powerfully confident and nuanced vocals further amplify the band’s impressive velocity as they lyrically explore positive themes of self-reflection and pursuing personal growth.

—Foundation Vinyl